If a student wishes to focus their studies on a particular area of computer science, they can choose to specialize in one of these six tracks:

  • Distributed Systems (T1)
  • Advanced Software Engineering (T2)
  • Advanced Information Processing (T3)
  • Logic (T4)
  • Information Systems and Decision Support (T5)
  • Data Science (T6)

The requirements for a specialization are:

  • at least 25 out of the 60 ECTS points for teaching units must come from teaching units in the specialization track
  • the master’s thesis must be on a topic within the specialization track.

If all of the specialization requirements are met, the specialization is mentioned in the diploma supplement that the student receives together with their diploma.

Related information